Saturday, August 6, 2011

Digital Forensic Search


The following is the listing of sites indexed by the Digital Forensic:

Its worth of sharing...

Blogs

A Fistful of Dongles  http://ericjhuber.blogspot.com/
A Geek Raised by Wolves  http://jessekornblum.livejournal.com/
A Renaissance Security Professional  http://renaissancesecurity.blogspot.com/
An Eye on Forensics  http://eyeonforensics.blogspot.com/
American Destroyer http://megadeus.com/
appointments-uk  http://appointments-uk.blogspot.com/
Blog Matt Churchill  http://mattchurchill.net/blog/
Bradley Schatz on the intersection of technology and the law http://blog.schatzforensic.com.au/
cci  http://cci.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/
Cellular.Sherlock - Mobile Forensics from the front lines  http://blog.csvance.com/
CnW Recovery  http://cnwrecovery.blogspot.com/
Codeslack  http://codeslack.blogspot.com/
Computer Forensic Blog  http://computer.forensikblog.de/en/
Computer Forensic Source  http://forensicsource.blogspot.com/
Computer Forensics and IR - What's New  http://newinforensics.blogspot.com/
Computer Forensics, Malware Analysis & Digital Investigations  http://www.forensickb.com/
Computer Forensics-E-Discovery Tips-Tricks and Information  http://cfed-ttf.blogspot.com/
ComputerForensicSource.com  http://www.computerforensicsource.com/
copgeek018  http://copgeek018.wordpress.com/
Crucial Security Forensics Blog http://crucialsecurityblog.harris.com/
CSITech - Computer Forensics  http://nickfurneaux.blogspot.com/
CyberSpeak's Podcast  http://cyberspeak.libsyn.com/
Dancho Danchev's Blog - Mind Streams of Information Security Knowledge http://ddanchev.blogspot.com/
Derek Newton « Information Security Insights http://dereknewton.com/
Digital Forensic Source  http://www.digitalforensicsource.com/
Digital Forensics Blog  http://digiforensics.blogspot.com/
Digital Forensics Solutions  http://dfsforensics.blogspot.com/
Ex Forensis  http://exforensis.blogspot.com/
FireEye Malware Intelligence Lab  http://blog.fireeye.com/research/
Forensic 4cast  http://www.forensic4cast.com/
forensic . seccure . net  http://seccure.blogspot.com/
Forensic Artifacts  http://forensicartifacts.com/
Forensic Computing — Digital forensics from the view of a computer scientist http://www.forensicblog.org/
Forensic Incident Response  http://forensicir.blogspot.com/
Forensic Photoshop  http://forensicphotoshop.blogspot.com/
Forensicaliente - because digital forensics is "hot"  http://forensicaliente.blogspot.com/
Forensics from London  http://forensiccontrol.blogspot.com/
Forensics from the sausage factory  http://forensicsfromthesausagefactory.blogspot.com/
Geoff Black's Forensic Gremlins - Everything that gives you fits in Digital 
Girl, Unallocated  http://girlunallocated.blogspot.com/
GPS Evidence Tracking Issues http://gpsevidence.blogspot.com/
Forensics and E-Discovery  http://www.geoffblack.com/
Hacking Exposed Computer Forensics blog http://hackingexposedcomputerforensicsblog.blogspot.com/
Happy As A Monkey  http://happyasamonkey.wordpress.com/
integriography A Journal of Broken Locks, Ethics, and Computer Forensics http://integriography.wordpress.com/
Internet Storm Center Diary  http://isc.sans.edu/
IR and forensic talk  http://blog.kiddaland.net/
Journey into Incident Response  http://journeyintoir.blogspot.com/
Mark Morgan http://markmorgan47.wordpress.com/
Matthieu Suiche’s blog ! - Happiness only real when shared.  http://www.msuiche.net/
McGrew Security Blog  http://www.mcgrewsecurity.com/
MNIN Security Blog  http://mnin.blogspot.com/
Mobile Device Forensics  http://mobileforensics.wordpress.com/
Mobile Forensics Inc Blogger  http://blog.mobileforensicsinc.com/
Mobile Telephone Evidence  http://trewmte.blogspot.com/
Post Humorous  http://www.posthumorous.com/
Push the Red Button  http://moyix.blogspot.com/
RAM Slack – Random Thoughts from a Computer Forensic Examiner http://ramslack.wordpress.com/
The Cave  http://cyb3rdaw6.harpermountain.net/
The Digital Standard  http://thedigitalstandard.blogspot.com/
The Last Line of Defense  http://blog.tllod.com/
trustedsignal -- blog  http://trustedsignal.blogspot.com/
Unmask Parisites blog  http://blog.unmaskparasites.com/
volatility Advanced Memory Forensics  http://volatility.tumblr.com/
Websense Security Labs  http://community.websense.com/blogs/securitylabs/
Windows Forensic Environment  http://winfe.wordpress.com/
Windows Incident Response  http://windowsir.blogspot.com/
Zscaler  http://research.zscaler.com/

Websites

Brian Carrier Digital Investigation - Forensics and Evidence Research  http://www.digital-evidence.org/
Computer Crime & Intellectual Property Section US DOJ http://www.justice.gov/criminal/cybercrime/
Computer Forensics Miscellany  http://computerforensics.parsonage.co.uk/
Craig Gall Helping Lawyers Master Technology  http://www.craigball.com/
DFRWS (Digital Forensics Research Conference)  http://www.dfrws.org/
Digital Forensics Magazine supporting the professional computer security industry http://www.digitalforensicsmagazine.com/
ENSIA CERT  http://www.enisa.europa.eu/act/cert/
E-Evidence Information Center - Home  http://www.e-evidence.info/
FIRST - Improving security together  http://www.first.org/
Forensic Focus  www.forensicfocus.com/
Forensic Magazine Issues  http://www.forensicmag.com/current-issue/
Forensics Wiki  http://www.forensicswiki.org/
Inside the registry  http://www.insidetheregistry.com/regdatabase/
International Journal of Digital Evidence on Utica College http://www.utica.edu/academic/institutes/ecii/ijde/
Into The Boxes  http://intotheboxes.wordpress.com/
Lenny Zeltser  http://zeltser.com/
log2timeline  http://log2timeline.net/
Mobile Forensics Central  http://www.mobileforensicscentral.com/
National White Collar Crime Center  http://www.nw3c.org/
Network Forensics Puzzle Contest  http://forensicscontest.com/
NIST Computer Security Division Special Publications  http://csrc.nist.gov/publications/nistpubs/
Open Source Digital Forensics  http://www2.opensourceforensics.org/
SANs Computer Forensics  http://computer-forensics.sans.org/
SANS InfoSec Reading Room - Forensics http://www.sans.org/reading_room/whitepapers/forensics/
SANS InfoSec Reading Room - Incident Handling http://www.sans.org/reading_room/whitepapers/incident/
SANS InfoSec Reading Room - Malicious Code http://www.sans.org/reading_room/whitepapers/malicious/
SANS InfoSec Reading Room - Steganography http://www.sans.org/reading_room/whitepapers/stenganography/
Small Scale Digital Device Forensics Journal  http://www.ssddfj.org/
SWGDE  http://www.swgde.org/
The Honeynet Project Challenges  https://www.honeynet.org/challenges/
Welcome AppleExaminer  http://www.appleexaminer.com/

Webpages

AuSCERT Forming an Incident Response Team  http://www.auscert.org.au/render.html?it=2252&cid=1938
Cybercrime.gov searching and seizing manual http://www.cybercrime.gov/ssmanual/index.html
Daubert v. Merrell Dow Pharmaceuticals  http://www.law.cornell.edu/supct/html/92-102.ZS.html
Default Processes in Windows 2000  http://support.microsoft.com/kb/263201
Digital Evidence: Standards and Principles http://www2.fbi.gov/hq/lab/fsc/backissu/april2000/swgde.htm
Digitalcorpora Disk Images  http://digitalcorpora.org/corpora/disk-images/
FileSignatures Table  http://www.garykessler.net/library/file_sigs.html
Forensically interesting spots in the Windows 7, Vista and XP file system and registry (and anti-forensics)  http://www.irongeek.com/i.php?page=security/windows-forensics-registry-and-file-system-spots
Microsoft Windows XP - Default settings for services http://www.microsoft.com/resources/documentation/windows/xp/all/proddocs/en-us/sys_srv_default_settings.mspx?mfr=true
QQIS Whitepapers  http://www.qccis.com/resources/whitepapers
RFC 3227 - Guidelines for Evidence Collection and Archiving  http://www.rfc-archive.org/getrfc.php?rfc=3227
SEI Handbook for Incident Response Teams http://www.sei.cmu.edu/library/abstracts/reports/03hb002.cfm
Windows 7 Default Services and Suggested Startup Mode http://www.windowsnetworking.com/articles_tutorials/Windows-7-Default-Services-Suggested-Startup-Mode.html

Groups

Yahoo Win4n6 Group  http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/win4n6/
Yahoo Linux Forensics Group  http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/linux_forensics/ 


No comments:

Post a Comment